We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(86 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Purple Garden Chinese Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Purple Garden Chinese Restaurant ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 30, 2023
They only gave me one fortune cookie.


January 26, 2023
We were missing one of our chow mein dishes and got only one fortune cookie on a $240 order.


January 25, 2023
Items were missed in our order. :-(


January 24, 2023
Very good


January 15, 2023
Very good!!


January 13, 2023
Ordered online for pick up at 6:45. Order was ready on time and food was hot. Food was pretty good as well.


January 12, 2023
Quick and easy to order. Great food


January 08, 2023
Fantastic food as always. Delivery much faster than quoted time. By far the best in the city


January 01, 2023
This is decent Chinese Diaspora food. That is North American themed Chinese food.

Ginger beef was great. Chicken balls, egg rolls, and chow menu were ok. Shanghai noodles were slimey. Chop suey was meh. Served our cold drinks boiling hot.

Do be careful, the automatic tip suggestion is an obscene, greedy, obnoxious 30% on a PICK UP order. I can understand if it was a 10km+ delivery order to ask that much but for pick up?

Unfortunately, it was the bullying to a higher price that stood out to me the most. I wouldn’t say the food was bad by any means but it’s not special either— It’s good enough for a local Chinese spot but given that our food was mishandled… I think I’ll probably take my business elsewhere if I see that ungracious tip suggestion on my online pick up order again.


December 27, 2022
We have ordered food from this restaurant every Christmas Eve for more than 10 years and have always been happy with the food and service. This year we ordered through Door Dash online and they completely let us down by sending a text at the last minute to say they could not fulfill the order. We connected with the Purple Garden directly and they filled the order no problem 30 minutes earlier than promised. We’ll done Purple Garden staff! You saved our Christmas Eve. I will never order thru Door Dash again.